philposa.blogg.se

Tableplus macos
Tableplus macos













In Sequel Pro, if you want to edit a data cell, it will pop up an editing box, and that takes a little more time. The spreadsheet-like view allows you to edit the table directly without having to write queries. One of my favorite examples is the inline edit. TablePlus just takes into account so many little things that happen when you work with databases, which means, the team really pay attention to the details and the experience is very intuitive. You can see clearly while browsing the database, switching between two tables would take a couple seconds for Sequel Pro with a loading sign.

tableplus macos

It’s fast to launch and doesn’t leave much memory footprint. TablePlus was built on top of Swift, Objective-C, C/C++, Perl for OSX allowing the app to take advantage of the native elements of the system to provide a very fast experience. I can use it to manage databases, tables, structures, indexes… For me, it provides a well-rounded solution to work with MySQL. It’s very easy to set up and get direct access to the MySQL databases on local and remote servers.

tableplus macos

It’s fast, easy to use, stable, and open source. I work with MySQL a lot, and I indeed need a really good client for MySQL. So I gave it a try and to my surprise, TablePlus is such a brilliant app that boosts my productivity so much.

tableplus macos

But recently, one of my friends recommended to try out TablePlus and he referred it as the best MySQL GUI Tool. I’ve been a loyal fan of Sequel Pro for almost 7 years and that was a fantastic experience. Because if I change nothing, I will learn nothing, or if I change too much at a time, that can potentially be a mess. Why I looked for an alternative?Įvery once in a while, I try to change a couple things when I work, that can be a new tool or a new technique. TablePlus is a modern, native SQL client with intuitive GUI tools to create, access, query & edit multiple relational databases such as MySQL, PostgreSQL, SQLite, Microsoft SQL Server, Amazon Redshift, MariaDB, CockroachDB, Vertica, and Redis.















Tableplus macos